"Star Lanka Online" Our NEW Web site And Web TV Channel Launched

TFGE , The Future Global Educational Center Has Launched
the official web site, called
*** Star Lanka Online Dot Com ........................

www.starlankaonline.com will be completed in very near future....

*** Star Lanka Online TV Channel,..................

Just One Click ahead ...

Now you can watch "Star Lanka Online TV" channel broadcasts from Matara, Sri Lanka in most part of the day. Still we are keeping a test transmission also. There is a link right side of your hand to watch our TV channel. You can watch (Click On the Box) live channel on this site without going to another site to watch the TV. and also recorded parts, following the below link.

Place your Own Ad Here

Friday, January 28, 2011

2011 Cricket World Cup Match Date Time Table >> කාල සටහන

2011 Cricket World Cup Match Date Time Table >> කාල සටහන

2011 Cricket World Cup Match Date Time Table Schedule


ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 has been announced and this time India, Srilanka and Bangladesh are the hosts with Mumbai hosting final of the world cup. World Cup 2011 is starting from 19th February to 2nd April 2011 .Taking lessons from world cup 2007 ICC has divided the teams into two groups-GROUP A and GROPU B. Each group consists of 8 teams and each team will be playing with all the teams in same group and will qualify for quarters. Group A contains Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Srilanka, Zimbabwe, Canada, and Kenya while Group B contains India, South Africa, England, West Indies, Bangladesh, Ireland, and Netherlands. The first match will be played between India and Bangladesh at Dhaka on 19th February, 2011. Quarterfinals are scheduled from March 23 to March 26. The 4 winning teams will qualify for semifinals scheduled on 29th and 30th March, 2011 at Colombo and Mohali. Every team is working day and night to grab the prestigious trophy of world cup for its nation and to qualify for the finals which is scheduled at April 2, 2011 in Mumbai, the city of India. Public and also ICC officials are hoping that this time no scandals regarding corruption and match fixing will be seen in Cricket World Cup 2011. ICC is focusing much on the clarity and authencity of the matches and hoping that this world cup will be played between authentic teams of the world. Everyone across the world is extremely excited about the Cricket World Cup 2011 and having hopes that their team will be the winner this time. Cricket is considered as the most valued international game across the world and nobody wants to miss the Cricket World Cup 2011.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 will be the 10th World Cup. Prior to the ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, 9 Cricket World Cups have been organized by ICC. Australia have emerged winner on the most occasions – 4. Closely following is West Indies, who won the inaugural and the very next World Cup. All the Indian Subcontinent teams – India, Pakistan and Sri Lanka have won 1 World Cup each. Australia won in 1987, 1999, 2003 and 2007. West Indies won on 1975 (the first World Cup) and 1979. India won the World Cup in 1983, Pakistan won the World Cup in 1992 and Sri Lanka won in 1996.

ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule and Cricket World Cup 2011 fixtures: ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule and Cricket World Cup 2011 fixtures are given below on our website.

Cricket World Cup 2011 Schedule

Match No. Date Match Venue

1 19-Feb Bangladesh vs India Dhaka
2 20-Feb New Zealand vs Kenya Chennai

3 20-Feb Sri Lanka vs Canada Hambantota
4 21-Feb Australia vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
5 22-Feb England vs Netherlands Nagpur
6 23-Feb Pakistan vs Kenya Hambantota
7 24-Feb South Africa vs West Indies New Delhi
8 25-Feb Australia vs New Zealand Nagpur
9 25-Feb Bangladesh vs Ireland Dhaka

10 26-Feb Sri Lanka vs Pakistan Colombo
11 27-Feb India vs England Kolkata
12 28-Feb West Indies vs Netherlands New Delhi
13 28-Feb Zimbabwe vs Canada Nagpur

14 1-Mar Sri Lanka vs Kenya Colombo
15 2-Mar England vs Ireland Bangalore
16 3-Mar South Africa vs Netherlands Mohali
17 3-Mar Pakistan vs Canada Colombo
18 4-Mar New Zealand vs Zimbabwe Ahmedabad
19 4-Mar Bangladesh vs West Indies Dhaka

20 5-Mar Sri Lanka vs Australia Colombo
21 6-Mar India vs Ireland Bangalore
22 6-Mar England vs South Africa Chennai
23 7-Mar Kenya vs Canada New Delhi
24 8-Mar Pakistan vs New Zealand Pallekele
25 9-Mar India vs Netherlands New Delhi

26 10-Mar Sri Lanka vs Zimbabwe Pallekele
27 11-Mar West Indies vs Ireland Mohali
28 11-Mar Bangladesh vs England Chittagong
29 12-Mar India vs South Africa Nagpur
30 13-Mar New Zealand vs Canada Mumbai
31 13-Mar Australia vs Kenya Bangalore
32 14-Mar Pakistan vs Zimbabwe Pallekele
33 14-Mar Bangladesh vs Netherlands Chittagong
34 15-Mar South Africa vs Ireland Kolkata
35 16-Mar Australia vs Canada Bangalore
36 17-Mar England vs West Indies Chennai

37 18-Mar Sri Lanka vs New Zealand Mumbai
38 18-Mar Ireland vs Netherlands Kolkata
39 19-Mar Australia vs Pakistan Colombo
40 19-Mar Bangladesh vs South Africa Dhaka
41 20-Mar Zimbabwe vs Kenya Kolkata
42 20-Mar India vs West Indies Chennai

43 23-Mar First Quarter-final Dhaka
44 24-Mar Second Quarter-final Colombo
45 25-Mar Third Quarter-final Dhaka
46 26-Mar Fourth Quarter-final Ahmedabad
47 29-Mar First Semi-final Colombo
48 30-Mar Second Semi-final Mohali

49 2-Apr Final Mumbai

Once you bookmark this page you can view ICC Cricket World Cup 2011 schedule and Cricket World Cup 2011 fixtures anytime you like.

Cricket World Cup 2011 venue: With India as the main host of ICC Cricket World Cup 2011, Cricket World Cup 2011 venue includes stadiums of cities like Dhaka, Mumbai, Kolkata, Mohali, Colombo, Chennai, Nagpur, Ahmedabad, chittagong and Bangalore. Cricket World Cup 2011 venue also includes new venues like Pallekelle and Hambantota – both being in Sri Lanka.

Cricket World Cup 2011 teams: Cricket World Cup 2011 teams include 4 times winner Australia, 2 times winners West Indies, South Africa, India, Pakistan, Sri Lanka, Bangladesh, Zimbabwe, New Zealand, Netherlands, Canada, Ireland, England and Kenya. Groups in which Cricket World Cup 2011 teams are divided:


Group A –
Australia, Pakistan, New Zealand, Sri Lanka, Zimbabwe, Canada and Kenya.

Group B –
India, South Africa, England, Bangladesh, West Indies, Netherlands and Ireland.

No comments:

Facebook > Fans

NASA Breaking News - Feed

Astronomy.com - News

Space Wire Top Stories Feed

Today"s Highlights Of The World

Today in History

Birthdays Today

NASA Image of the Day - Feed

NASACast Audio , To listen, Click - Feed

Medicine Net Daily News - Health News

Health News from Medical News Today - Feed

The New York Times

Crestock Daily Free Image

BBC News | Science/Nature | World Edition

BBC News | Health | World Edition

BBC News | UK | World Edition

BBC News | Asia-Pacific | World Edition

BBC News | Africa | World Edition

BBC News | Middle East | World Edition

BBC News | Europe | World Edition

BBC News | Business | World Edition

BBC News | Entertainment | World Edition

BBC News | Technology | World Edition

Sky News | World News | First For Breaking News

CNET News.com

PC World: Latest Technology News

Newsweek Top News

Guardian UK - Unlimited